ABI Board of Directors

ABI consists of a board of directors, an executive director and support staff, and parent representatives from each of our schools. We have three committees: Teaching and Learning; Budget and Finance; and Family and Governance. ABI holds quarterly board meetings that are open to the public, with dates available on our calendar. Our respective schools have PTOs or Family Councils.

Executive Board

Johnette Richardson

Board President | Executive Director, Belair-Edison Neighborhood Inc.

Demetreus Gregg

Board Vice President | Campaign and Research Associate, Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

John Muchai

Board Treasurer | Director of Finance, Baltimore Community Foundation

Will McKenna

ABI Executive Director | ABI Board Ex Officio Member

Board Members

Kevin Davidson

Attorney, Gallagher, Evelius & Jones, LLP

Monique Fulton

LGSW Outpatient Mental Health Therapist

Jeff Hettleman

Executive Vice President, The Shelter Group

Jeanine Hildreth

Managing Director, Policy Studies Associates

Alexia Lotts-McCain

Health Education Coordinator, Baltimore City Public Schools

Natasha OrtizFortier

Assistant Director of Career Counseling, The Career Center at Johns Hopkins University 

Will Smith

Small Business Manager, Belair-Edison Neighborhood Inc.

Family Representatives

Amani Surges

Tunbridge Family Representative

Deborah Downing

Brehms Lane Family Representative

Jacqueline Addison

Brehms Lane Family Representative